[Let’s Talk: Anime] Funimation Simuldub Winter 2017 Week 2

Funimation has announced a few more casts for their winter season. So far, there are only a few shows that I am actually excited to check out, but this week we finally confirmed a cast that I want to see so bad and I’m anxious to talk about it. But, let’s start with the newer title.

Fuuka (Premiers Wednesday, 1/25  at 9:00pm)
Alright, I want to be open minded about all the shows I come into, but when it comes to Fuuka I’ve heard nothing but bad things. They mainly pertain to the manga, so maybe the anime will divert from that story and do its own thing. I’m entering into this show with trepidation, but I’ll at least give it a shot.

Koro Sensei Quest (Airing Wednesdays at 10:00pm)
I am so happy this was picked up. I’m a fan of spin off shows or chibi OVAs, so it’s exciting to see Funimation pick this up for simuldub. It’s even more exciting that the original cast is coming back, so this really feels similar to how the Japanese would present the series. I can’t wait to check out what this spin off has to offer.

Keep an eye out on for more awesome announcements for the simuldub season at Funimation.com!

Leave a Reply

