[Let’s Talk: Anime] Funimation Simuldub Winter 2017 Week 3

With the full line up announced, Funimation has released a few more cast list to get us ready for the winter simuldub season. Mostly, the site announced the shows from the previous seasons that are continuing with the same casts. This includes Tales of Zesteria the X, Trickster, Puzzles and Dragons X, Nanbaka, All Out, and Monster Hunter Stories Ride On. As for new casts, we should hopefully see the rest of them coming out near the end of this week since most of them will be premiering this week or next.

So, here’s a look at the casts that Funimation announced this week.

sagaoftanyatheevilThe Saga of Tanya the Evil (Premiering Monday, 1/23 at 10:00pm)
As soon as I saw the first episode, I immediately called Monica Rial playing Tanya. I also said if she was cast, I would be very excited to check out the dub. So far, the show hasn’t done much to hold my attention but I’m going to take a look at how the cast does. It’s not my first pick for dubs I’m excited for, but right now it’s the best one that has been announced.

fuukaFuuka (Premiering Wednesday, 1/25 at 9:00pm)
I desperately want to be excited for this dub. I love almost everyone in this cast, it’s a great blend of new talent and some of my favorites, and Caitlin Glass as a director will be wonderful. But I am just not loving the show. So far, everyone has talked about how much they’re enjoying the show and I just don’t see it. Maybe the dub will help me see more of the good points.

How do you guys feel about the casts that have been announced so far? Are there any dubs you’re excited to see continue or start up?

Leave a Reply

